Author Topic: Heat Wave  (Read 2864 times)

Old Cruser

• Global Moderator
  • I want wine
    • View Profile
Heat Wave
« on: June 27, 2018, 05:16:41 PM »
How do others cope in the heatwave we are currently experiencing.
I love the hot weather but admit it has been too hot for me to sit out in at times.

The grass is dying fast, even the birds didn't feed much yesterday.

For those who work in places which have no air con I feel for you.

We use fans in our home, I keep the curtains closed when the sun is on the windows.
There is not much more I can think of??

We are not equipped in the UK for it in most buildings - as we are not equipped for heavy snow
The old lady with the wonky middle finger

Fly

• Administrator
  • ' 2E0IFY '
    • View Profile
    • Taximania
Re: Heat Wave
« Reply #1 on: June 27, 2018, 09:09:19 PM »
As a taxi driver, I hate this weather. It doesn't create customers.
As a person, I hate this weather lol. It's too bloody warm for me  :)
Over 90% of all computer problems can be traced back to the interface between the keyboard and the chair

Umpire

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: June 28, 2018, 09:46:00 PM »
We have just got back from Gran Canaria  but the last two days here have been warmer than it was there.There was a nice breeze most of the time which made it very pleasant.
On a different topic there must be loads of people who are paying a fine for taking children out of school.When we were at EMA  there must have been at least fifty of school age in the two hours we were there before  we flew.

Sorastro

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: June 29, 2018, 07:51:32 PM »
No wonder the weather is the main topic of conversation here, we can't handle hot weather we can't handle the snow, we can't handle high winds. Already getting texts from Severn Trent basically telling us there's a hose pipe/sprinkler ban on, shower don't bath.